Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

$$ How much do you spend on curriculum? $$

Posted by   + Show Post

Per child?  All together?

This is my first year and my head is spinning!

“He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.” ~Bob Marley
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:12 AM
Replies (11-20):
mem82
by Platinum Member on Jun. 29, 2013 at 9:15 AM
I don't want to talk about how much I spend on books... Lol

Quoting jen2150:

Every year is a little different.  i have a 4th and 6th grader.

Math: $150 for teaching textbooks.  One time investment.  I can sell it for almost what I have paid for it.

Science: about $42 for an online curriculum which includes physics for my older son.

Writing and English:  $60 for write shop.  It is for both of them and covers  writing and grammar.