Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

$$ How much do you spend on curriculum? $$

Posted by   + Show Post

Per child?  All together?

This is my first year and my head is spinning!

“He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.” ~Bob Marley
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:12 AM
Replies (21-30):
Momof697
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 10:06 AM

For 5 kieds I spend around $1000.00 They are 3rd -9th graders

kirbymom
by Sonja on Jun. 29, 2013 at 10:24 AM
OMG! Completely off topic but, I LOVE your quote!
Now[ back on topic, I spend about an average of $100 . And that is probably with all of my kids. The ones sill in school that is. But, that may just be me. I am the type of person who will not pay a whole lot for something. If Lincoln isn't screaming on his penny then you an be assured that it is too much and I am not spending the money for it. lol

Not everyone will be like me. Some may spend mor an some may even spend less. Just depends onthe individual/family. :)
kmath
by Silver Member on Jun. 29, 2013 at 10:31 AM