Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

$$ How much do you spend on curriculum? $$

Posted by   + Show Post

Per child?  All together?

This is my first year and my head is spinning!

“He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.” ~Bob Marley
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:12 AM
Replies (31-40):
irvinehiker
by Andrea on Jun. 29, 2013 at 11:01 PM

I wish I had your talent girl!  i'm good with money, but not that good.

Quoting mem82:

Lol I have a love /hate relationship with money. I grew up (until my mom married up when I was 12) extremely poor since neither parent worked. I have a compulsive twitch that keeps me on my toes. I can actually name within 10 cents everything I have bought including groceries.it is the most unhelpful talent ever. Now, I can't say I can remember every case of food but if you go to my house and hold up a can of soup, I can tell you how much I paid, if it was on sale and if I used a coupon. Hold up a pair of shoes, toy, lamp, whatever and I can do it. It's like a parlor trick. So remembering my school books ain't no thang!

Quoting lucsch:

Am I the only one who doesn't track homeschooling expenses to the penny?