Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Back to School sales???

Posted by   + Show Post

Any back to school sales going on?

what are you gona buy?

by on Jul. 17, 2013 at 10:27 AM
Replies (21-30):
mem82
by Platinum Member on Jul. 17, 2013 at 9:50 PM
I enjoyed back to school time as a kid, though we were too poor to really by much. Who remembers Lisa Frank? I could only get one or two of her folders but I thought they were sooooo cool. LOL I was middle popular. I was a student public school was designed to teach so I had a fairly easy time of it until high school.
Quoting AutymsMommy:

*shrug*

I guess we come from different worlds. My husband went to private Catholic school and he loved it (speaks very fondly of it), I went to private for elementary, then public, and enjoyed it; our daughter very much enjoyed Catholic school when she attended brick and mortar, her best friend loves her public school, my neighbors' children all enjoy the local public school... and well, you get the drift, lol.

Quoting usmom3:

Thats interesting because most of the people I know that have attended or are attending PS hate or hated it as much or more then I did.

Quoting AutymsMommy:

I'm sorry you felt that way. Your statement leans to a whole, is my only point, and I know many (if not most) children who are very excited for the school year to start and who LOVE back to school shopping.

Quoting usmom3:

I am sad for the ones that I know feel the way I felt as a child. I would start to feel sick & have a feeling of dread just from seeing the school supplies even thought I knew it was still weeks away. No child should feel that way about something that is supposed to be good for them!

Quoting AutymsMommy:

Don't be sad for them. When I was a kid I so loved school shopping! The start of a new school year was exciting!

Quoting usmom3: