Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

What is the name of your Home School?

Posted by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 3:19 PM
  • 33 Replies

I'm finally trying to figure out my paperwork and it looks like I need to give this thing a name!  That's exciting, but also a little stressful since my kids are going to be stuck with it.

What is the name of your Home School?  Or is this like a secret family recipe, don't, ask don;t tell kind of deal?  I'm new at all of this so I don't know.  

“He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.” ~Bob Marley
by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 3:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BrittO2
by Member on Jul. 24, 2013 at 3:24 PM
1 mom liked this

Woodland Academy. I figured it would look better on college applications or anything else than *last name* homeschool. 

Jinx-Troublex3
by Jinx on Jul. 24, 2013 at 3:27 PM
1 mom liked this
Adventure Academy
unsuspected
by Member on Jul. 24, 2013 at 3:31 PM

I was going to go with "blank" Academy as well.  I'm trying to think of a Bible verse that sums up my goal for my childrens' education and it's next to impossible!  I want to keep it short and sweet and possibly the Bible verse may be pushing it.