Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Which curriculum?????????????

Posted by   + Show Post

If you have experience with any of these, Please give me the good, the bad and the ugly about them.

Easy Peasy

Seton

CompleteCurriculum.com

I will have a 2nd grader and 1st grader this upcoming year. 

Thank you!!

by on Jul. 25, 2013 at 4:18 PM
Replies (11-19):
Dorra
by on Jul. 25, 2013 at 11:24 PM
A blend would be good. I love history and so far the girls really want to learn more history as well. I would love to find a curriculum that has a good history and science.

I'm looking for the cheaper side. So anything free or fairly cheap.

Quoting swim-mom72:

I have no experience with any of those, sorry.

would you prefer secular, christian or a blend or you don't really care?

oahoah
by Member on Jul. 25, 2013 at 11:30 PM
1 mom liked this

WE have tried a lot of different curriculum: (thankfully most was given to us) so here is a list of what we've used before and then I'll say what I did and did not like after the list: KONOS, BJU Press, Horizons, Apologia, Mystery of History, Story of the World, Queen Homeschool, Saxon, My Father's World, LifePac for Science.