Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

First day of school tomorrow and... NEWS!! :)

MonkeyPeanut79
I need to get moving and get this house clean! :)
Today at 12:20 PM
Posted by on Aug. 18, 2013 at 10:17 PM
  • 11 Replies
1 mom liked this

So... I'm going to be moving next month as long as the home inspection goes ok! We are really excited to be moving to a house that actually fits all of us :) Things have moved so fast. The bid was accepted just the other day, the closing date is Sept. 6th, and we will probably move in around the end of September. It's crazy!

Tomorrow is the first day of school. I'm very nervous about this school year. I have my 2nd grader and I found this awesome little curriculum for my preschooler (www.preschoolpalace.org just in case anyone wants to know lol). But, it's my first year homeschooling 2 kids so I'm worried about it. Plus, I have therapy on Monday's and I didn't think about it until tonight so school will have to be pushed back until the afternoon. I'm pretty sure it's my anxiety talking but it just feels wrong to do school in the afternoon lol.

Both boys birthdays are coming up too and it's going to get super crazy here. It's a little overwhelming when I stop to think about it. I think I need to stop thinking and 'just keep swimming' lol :)

by on Aug. 18, 2013 at 10:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SusanTheWriter
by Bronze Member on Aug. 18, 2013 at 10:40 PM

Want to borrow my avatar? :)

MonkeyPeanut79
by Member on Aug. 18, 2013 at 10:50 PM

Hahaha! Yes! :)

Quoting SusanTheWriter:

Want to borrow my avatar? :)

kmath
by Silver Member on Aug. 18, 2013 at 11:26 PM
2 moms liked this

Congrats on the house!  That is great news!  You will do fine, deep breathes and just adjust as needed for the first little bit.  LOL

Precious333