Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

does this seem excessive to you?

Posted by on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:07 AM
  • 29 Replies
1 mom liked this

an acquaintance of mine is homeschooling her pre-k aged kid.  my idea of pre-k is very laid back and non-structured.  according to her facebook, she is spending 4ish hours a day.   that's the amount of time it takes for me to 2nd grade.  my kindergartener only spends an hour-ish each day.  now, i'm wondering if i'm not spending enough time.  

how long do you spend each day on lower grades?

(even though i'm in my 3rd year of hsing, i always second guess myself)

by on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:07 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
coala
by Silver Member on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:15 AM
1 mom liked this

My pre-K we did about an hour a day total.  She can't sit still to save her life so we would do 5-10 several times a day.

My 1st grader was doing 2 1/2-3  and my K was doing about 2.

If you are covering ALL that you feel that you need to then please don't second guess yourself.

almondpigeon
by on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:19 AM

thanks!  i think i just someone else to tell me i wasn't crazy.  

Quoting coala:

My pre-K we did about an hour a day total.  She can't sit still to save her life so we would do 5-10 several times a day.

If you are covering ALL that you feel that you need to then please don't second guess yourself.

mamamedic69
by Deanna on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:24 AM
1 mom liked this
I'm doing Pre-K now and it's about an hour a day.
coala
by Silver Member on Sep. 6, 2013 at 10:31 AM
1 mom liked this

Your not crazy and WE all are guilty about second guessing ourselves in one way or another....not necessarily with school.  You are doing great.

Quoting almondpigeon:

thanks!  i think i just someone else to tell me i wasn't crazy.  

Quoting coala:

paganbaby