Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms
Was it difficult for you to transition to being a full time sahm? (For those who previously worked outside of the home). Was it hard giving up your career. What would you have told your old self?
by on Sep. 6, 2013 at 8:50 PM
Replies (11-18):
KickButtMama
by Shannon on Sep. 8, 2013 at 1:11 AM

I wouldn't say it was Hard, but it did feel weird for a little while. I was an aeronautical engineer so I was used to having to think in complex patterns and solve life threatening issues.....then I had a baby and I swear I forgot how to speak like an adult for a few years..lol. I even had a conundrum when I realized I didn't have the proper wardrobe to be a SAHM, business suits were no longer appropriate weekday wear..hehehe

bluerooffarm
by Gold Member on Sep. 8, 2013 at 1:53 PM
1 mom liked this