Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms
Hello moms!

I wanted to see how you ladies organize your classroom. I am new to homeschooling and I would like to hear or see how your organization ideas for your classroom .

by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 1:11 AM
Replies (11-20):
SusanTheWriter
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 1:21 PM

She uses my laptop. I have a strict "no upside down" rule with it. *gg*

Quoting KrissyKC:

If she likes to be upside down so much, I'm surprised she hasn't tried using the laptop while doing that.

Quoting SusanTheWriter:

Here's our "school room."

In the evening, it gets cleared off so we can eat. :)

And yet, despite our intricate and awesome school setup, this is what actually happens:

Ok, sometimes she uses the laptop at the end of the table, but this is a good chunk of her non-computer day. :)

ColtsFan1912
by Bekah on Sep. 10, 2013 at 2:13 PM
1 mom liked this

We use our table mostly

We use the floor quite a bit too :)

This was a coffee table supposedly at one time. I use it for a lot of stuff. A lot of hands on stuff goes here. It's usually a cluttered mess by the end of the day >,<

We use our bookcase for curriculum though they are now at the bottom of the bookcase as it was already bowing the shelf :\

we use our balcony for messy play :)

We like to go outside too :)

We only have a small apartment but we make it work :)

paganbaby
by Silver Member on Sep. 10, 2013 at 9:24 PM

I like your house,lol. It always makes me feel bad when I see other moms houses looking like a show room and mine...well, looking like mine.

Quoting Jinx-Troublex3:

We have a medium sized den/office that we use for a school room. I have my desk, and :school desks"  for DD and Ds2 as well as bookshelves, a keyboard, and a love seat in there.