Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms
Ok ladies I need help creating a weekly menu with some sort of rhythm to it. This will help me with shopping and the less I have to think the better.

This is what I have so far:
Taco Tuesdays
Pizza Wednesday
Seafood saturday

Any ideas for the other days? Help!
Am I the only one who does this?
by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:27 PM
Replies (11-20):
paganbaby
by Silver Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 11:43 PM

So saving this!

Quoting oredeb:

no your not the only one who does this! ive been making menus for the last 30 years! mine are for 2 weeks at a time.

a few ideas

meatloaf w/ bbq sauce on top- mashed potatoes, green beans, salad

chili- corn bread or taco shells- sour cream, cheese, salsa

spheggetti and meatballs or no meatballs- green salad, garlic bread,

chili potatoes w/ toppings: cheese, sour cream, olives, salsa, tomatoes, onions, etc

shepherds pie- green salad, rolls

roasted chicken-mashed potatoes, gravy, veg, bread

grilled chicken breast-can be made into grilled sandwiches, make some fries, or baked beans or potato salad

teriyaki chicken- grilled or ovened or fried-fried rice, chinese salad

stuffed peppers- green salad,

potato soup- rolls

stew- bread or rolls

navaho bread tacos-green salad

lasagna- green salad, garlic bread,

hamb gravy- fried or mashed potatoes, veg, green salad

fajitias- whatevers left in the garden, flour shells, salsa

coconut shrimp- green salad, pineapple fried rice

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Breastfeeding tickers

ablackdolphin
by Bronze Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 8:44 AM
Taco soup, tater tot casserole, steamed veggies rice and grilled chicken, whole roasting chicken use leftovers for chicken fried rice
Mommynay2
by Bronze Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 8:50 AM