Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

This year is going to be tough

Posted by on Oct. 17, 2013 at 9:11 AM
  • 11 Replies

I'm thinking about using Easy peasy and then other free things on top of that if needed such as lesson pathways, a web site that has flash cards, and magic school bus. I may also pick up a few work books to have on hand just in case. 

Wish us luck. This is going to be rough.

by on Oct. 17, 2013 at 9:11 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jwhit8791
by Jessica on Oct. 17, 2013 at 9:32 AM

Can you share what the website is with the flash cards please?  My son is doing well in math except for those (he freaks out for some reason) and I am looking for an alternative so he has an easier time.

TIA

Codysmom2106
by Member on Oct. 17, 2013 at 9:37 AM

I found this through some homeschool posts I was reading. I am really new to this. This is going to be our first year. So I don't know if these are any good.

i am mobile so I apologize if it's not clicky:

http://www.freeworldu.org

Quoting jwhit8791:

Can you share what the website is with the flash cards please?  My son is doing well in math except for those (he freaks out for some reason) and I am looking for an alternative so he has an easier time.

TIA

jwhit8791
by Jessica on Oct. 17, 2013 at 9:39 AM

Thanks, I will check it out.  We are in our third year but this is my first year with 2 and I am about to have another baby so  this year will be rocky for us also.  It will all work out.  What age is your kiddo?

Quoting Codysmom2106:

I found this through some homeschool posts I was reading. I am really new to this. This is going to be our first year. So I don't know if these are any good.

Quoting jwhit8791:

TIA

Codysmom2106
by Member on Oct. 17, 2013 at 10:07 AM

He is 7 1/2 in second grade. He has adhd and cmt1a. 

Congratulations on your new baby :)

Quoting jwhit8791: