Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Questions

Posted by on Oct. 29, 2013 at 10:35 PM
  • 6 Replies
1 mom liked this
So, I'm fairly new to the thought of homeschooling. I guess you can say we are fairly mainstream and enjoy things along those lines. Homeschooling isn't really heard of around here.
I have a son who is doing fine in third grade and will have a son who will do fine in Kindergarten next year. While we are fortunate enough for me to stay home, enjoy extras and such, I don't like the idea of paying for an expensive private school. Will I burn out on homeschooling? Is it selfish of me to want to homeschool because I love my kids? They aren't bullied, they have no special needs, their academics are on par, and our school district is fine. I just don't like the large class sizes, the fear of safety these days, and the need to keep up. Thank you in advance to those who respond. My main concern is burning OUT, and I do not want them to become behind academically if homeschooled. I guess I also fear that our friends would think I'm weird, and in return, they would lose their friends. I'm not strict as it is. I'm not organized for that matter either. Yikes. >.
by on Oct. 29, 2013 at 10:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
kirbymom
by Sonja on Oct. 29, 2013 at 11:12 PM
3 moms liked this