Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Hi. I'm fairly new to homeschooling. I am trying to get a good system set up to homeschool my daughter. She is four years old and right now we are working on pre-school level things but I'd like to have a system or set up that could easily take her into the first or second grade with little modification like just adding or changing curriculum as we go. She shares a room with her seven year old sister but I was considering moving her into her own room. Aggghhh. This brings me to question number 1...should I set up her school materials in her bedroom? Question 2? I was thinking of ordering the Sonlight curriculum, have any of you used this and if so what was your experience? Question 3? If no, what curriculum do you use? Question 4..what does your homeschool system look like? Thank you all.

by on Nov. 6, 2013 at 12:36 AM
Replies (11-19):
Jinx-Troublex3
by Jinx on Nov. 6, 2013 at 10:24 AM
Just curious..is your older DD homeschooled as well?

My kids each have desks, or should I call them child torture devices? They HATE working at their desk and it has become a punishment if they refuse to cooperate in the place if their choosing.
paganbaby
by Silver Member on Nov. 6, 2013 at 11:51 AM

Quoting MommeisQueen:

Hi. I'm fairly new to homeschooling. I am trying to get a good system set up to homeschool my daughter. She is four years old and right now we are working on pre-school level things but I'd like to have a system or set up that could easily take her into the first or second grade with little modification like just adding or changing curriculum as we go. She shares a room with her seven year old sister but I was considering moving her into her own room. Aggghhh. This brings me to question number 1...should I set up her school materials in her bedroom?

I wouldn't, just because my kids would get into it.