Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Everyone is against me...selfish build me up post...

This is my first year homeschooling and my DS is in grade 3...EVERYONE seems to be against me using the same BS(IMHO) excuse "Kids need to be with other kids" or "You need the break" But I am loving the homeschooling, Okay since I had a VERY bad reaction to a new med the doctor put me on we are a bit behind where we should be, but we are going to catch up...

I have him in a PE class with other HS kids, I am a youth leader in my church so he hangs around those teens for a couple hours on wednesday, have friends in the neighbourhood so he isnt lacking there.

My mom is being crazy and decided to cancel Christmas unless I put him back in "normal, proper school" in January. 

I just feel beat down...and now my son is saying he wants back just because everyone is always asking him 'dont you miss your friends, wow you arent going to get that many gifts at your birthday" and so on...

So this is my shamless or is it shamefull??? ((anyways)) Post for some encouragment...

Yes there might be spelling and grammar issues I am exhusted and feeling so discouraged right now to proofread.

by on Nov. 12, 2013 at 1:32 AM
Replies (11-20):
irvinehiker
by Andrea on Nov. 12, 2013 at 1:04 PM
1 mom liked this
Quoting AutymsMommy:

Bake them some brownies (and put ex-lax in them).

Sorry.

ROTFLOL!!!!!
ablackdolphin
by Bronze Member on Nov. 12, 2013 at 1:59 PM

Think about other things you have done in your life that were "against the grain" yet worked out just fine...or even better than mainstream. 

ablackdolphin
by Bronze Member on Nov. 12, 2013 at 2:00 PM