Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Feeling overwhelmed...

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2013 at 4:29 PM
  • 8 Replies
I am new to homeschooling and I have hit a few road blocks, ALREADY! Good news is my daughter is only 4 1/2. I plan to 'officially' start in Janurary 2014. We live in Las Vegas so our state laws here are pretty easy going. I would like to build our own cirriculum to start with. She is definitley a 'worksheet' type of learner. She loves to sit down and do her work. Here are my questions: How do I begin a cirriculum? How should I peice together a homeschool routine for her 'school days'? We believe she is a bit advanced for her age so how do I know what grade to start her work in? Please ANY advice, tips, anything will help! I am feeling overwhelmed and don't want to mess her up if I am not able to carry out this homeschooling journey. Thanks an advance!
by on Dec. 4, 2013 at 4:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
letstalk747
by on Dec. 5, 2013 at 12:46 AM

have you tried or looked at BrainQuest workbooks and materials[i buy them at Learning Palace] , there are lots of free worksheets online , i just made a simple chart that has the subjects i keep on the fridge , you can be eclectic and do your own  thing with buying books and workbooks , some internet time , if that works for you guys , some people like to buy whole curriculums and some put together their own stuff-as i do

JATomlinson
by on Dec. 5, 2013 at 12:50 AM