Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Encouragement For The Weary Soul....

Posted by on Dec. 14, 2013 at 6:54 PM
  • 10 Replies
2 moms liked this
Take from this where you can.... I think we all are in need if this throughout this wonderful but intense life journey...

Encouragement for the Homeschooling Mom
August 30, 2013 by Angela Thayer

Welcome to a brand new school year! It is here…whether you’re ready or not. Some of you have already started, and others will begin soon. We are just entering our second year of doing preschool at home. I love teaching them, but I confess that at times I wonder to myself if I am ready or even qualified to teach at them.(I know, I am a former teacher and I still think that!) I work with a lot of homeschool families in the state of Iowa as a supervising teacher. Almost all of my families have expressed concern about being qualified or question their ability to teach at home. Today, I want to give all you wonderful mamas some encouragement for this school year.

Encouragement for the Homeschooling Mom

To the mom who doesn’t feel qualified…

You are. God will equip you and prepare you for what’s ahead. Ask him for wisdom and strength daily, and He will be faithful to provide. If you truly don’t feel qualified, there are many resources for homeschooling families all over the web. Keep educating yourself and learn with your kids. Be a life-long learner!

To the mom who doesn’t think she’s doing enough…

Do what you can and keep making progress. Stay on track with school, but don’t worry about finishing all your curriculum. Don’t get overwhelmed. So what if your child cant read in Kindergarten? Keep going. Keep persevering. Make progress, but try not to compare with others.

To the mom who is afraid of making mistakes…

You will make mistakes and it’s okay. Its human. You just move on and learn from them. Believe me–we all make plenty of mistakes!