Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

I totally get the difference between eschooling and homeschooling now

Posted by on Jan. 31, 2014 at 4:48 PM
  • 11 Replies
4 moms liked this

I am an eschooler.  I have been eschooling at least 1 child each year for the past 3 years.  Last year I had 3, this year I started with 2 but found the eschooling too much for my PK kid.  Deciding he was just too little still, we dropped him from eschool but continue to play school at home.  I know this sounds crazy, but I let my children decide where they want to go (all 4 that are school age are still in elementary grades PK-3).  Anyway, I have a friend who was also eschooling, but for her, it turned out to be a total mess!  So, I encouraged her to drop her kids from the eschool, and now I am homeschooling her 2 as well as eschooling my one.  I can completely see the difference now.  I am really thinking that if any of mine choose to stay home next year, we will go the homeschool route instead of the eschool route.  The freedom is AMAZING!  

Daisypath Anniversary tickersPhotobucket

by on Jan. 31, 2014 at 4:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mem82
by Platinum Member on Jan. 31, 2014 at 5:06 PM

Good luck!

debramommyof4
by Silver Member on Jan. 31, 2014 at 5:10 PM
It really and truly is.
usmom3
by BJ on Jan. 31, 2014 at 6:41 PM

Yes it is!

Knightquester
by Bronze Member on Jan. 31, 2014 at 7:01 PM

It's definitely a more flexible type of educational experience.

mem82
by Platinum Member on Jan. 31, 2014 at 10:18 PM

It sounds like you have a lot of schooling hats to wear!

arctophile
by on Feb. 1, 2014 at 3:17 PM
Yes but without complete chaos I feel totally lost, lol.

Quoting mem82:

It sounds like you have a lot of schooling hats to wear!

Beniegenie
by Member on Feb. 2, 2014 at 12:48 PM
What is eschooling?