Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Schedule/Staying on track

Posted by on Feb. 15, 2014 at 7:15 PM
  • 25 Replies
1 mom liked this

I am homeschooling my son who is in Kindergarten and I also have a 4 and 1 and a half year old..and one due in July. This is my first year homeschooling (obviously lol) but I was homeschooling from 5th - 12th. I am really struggling with keeping a schedule. It takes me so long to get started in the mornings and I admit that we have fallen behind. I am trying to get caught up. I know that school has to be our number one priority but it seems that there is always something going on that is getting in the way. Does anyone else struggle with this?

Robin

by on Feb. 15, 2014 at 7:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ablackdolphin
by Bronze Member on Feb. 15, 2014 at 8:53 PM

I do.  Honestly, it's one of the reasons I went with packaged programs.  I need it laid out for me.  I don't want to be doing all sorts of research and printing of things.  I like to just go to the next lesson.  Sure, I modify it as needed so I'm not off the hook for work but I also have a 2 yr old and I need to be able to get stuff done while he naps, which isn't long so I need to use my time wisely and not spend  time shuffling papers trying to figure out what we are going to do.

Are you using boxed programs or just putting it together yourself?

inwonderland23
by on Feb. 15, 2014 at 9:06 PM

Quoting ablackdolphin: