Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm new to homeschooling and I need a bit more info on how to even start

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2014 at 2:08 AM
  • 5 Replies
1 mom liked this

I'm new to this whole homeschooling thing, I was in private schools and private when little and they ducked, it was horrible I learned more from internet and books and magazines and news than I ever did in school. So I want my child to have the best of the best education, he is 3 he just turned 3 last month I want to research more on what should I do and where to start, I live in IN and I read I should read the laws of the state, it said I need to sign a homeschool enrollment sheet. Do I need to sign or fill any forms? How do I go about building his curriculum and books and such? Can anyone break it all down for me I want to be prepared and ready for before he starts school. Please any advise of info?

by on Feb. 20, 2014 at 2:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
romacox
by Silver Member on Feb. 20, 2014 at 2:10 PM
2 moms liked this

Hi Sirime,

You are going to do just fine...the best way to eat an elephant is one step at a time.  I just posited an answer to your question at this link.

oahoah
by Member on Feb. 20, 2014 at 8:47 PM
1 mom liked this