Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Rosetta stone for spanish - 1st grader

Posted by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 4:42 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hello Ladies,

We used free tools available to learn basic Spanish. Now i think i have to invest either on a Spanish teacher or any online curriculum for our Spanish lessons.

Which is best way to teach Spanish? I am looking online where she can self taught.

Shall i invest in RosettaStone level 1-5 which is $269  is it worth.

I am Very confussed.  please advice.

www.fromandforkids.wordpress.com
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 4:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
kirbymom
by Sonja on Mar. 30, 2014 at 6:32 PM
My 13 yr old has a couple of Spanish apps on her phone and is teaching herself Spanish . She loves them.
dizzy91
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 7:49 PM

Personally, I don't like Rosetta Stone. I've tried it, and I just don't like it. 

Have you checked out Livemocha? It's run by Rosetta Stone now, but it's free for the most part. You can even get professional feedback. There's a price you can pay to have all lessons unlocked, and it's not that bad of a price from what I remember. It's also pretty much a Rosetta Stone alternative, but with actual, real feedback.

I'm not all too certain for a 1st grade level. We always just watched shows and learned basics through usage. Salsa was a great show for kids. Even with no Spanish knowledge, it's easy to pick up a lot of what they're saying.

http://www.gpb.org/salsa/goldilocks-and-the-three-bears

julesjerry
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 8:59 PM

Thank you i will chcek the link

Quoting dizzy91:

Personally, I don't like Rosetta Stone. I've tried it, and I just don't like it.