Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

What is Your Biggest Homeschooling Regret?

What is your biggest homeschooling regret?

Was it not starting sooner? A particular curriculum? Joining a co-op, not joining a co-op? Choosing one method over another?

Share your experiences!

by on Apr. 26, 2014 at 11:39 AM
Replies (11-18):
JasonsMom2007
by Member on Apr. 27, 2014 at 2:53 PM
1 mom liked this
Using the charter we used last year. We switched to a new one this year and it's so much better but I still have moments of panic where I feel incapable thanks to them. And my son is way ahead!
mem82
by Platinum Member on Apr. 27, 2014 at 3:47 PM
2 moms liked this
I wish I hadn't pushed as hard the wrong way with my son when he was younger. 8(
jjchick75
by Member on Apr. 27, 2014 at 4:04 PM
1 mom liked this
Definitely not starting sooner. I wanted to but I felt since I have a degree in Education and taught school for 10 years that it would look bad for me to homeschool my kids. I now know I did a huge disservice to my daughter by allowing other people's opinions decide what was best for her. No regrets other than that.
ablackdolphin
by Bronze Member on Apr. 27, 2014 at 5:21 PM
1 mom liked this

I love this!! Happens for a reason, right.  Lessons are always learned. I worked at a company that did a lot of things wrong and when I did consulting I always said...I can tell you what not to do!  It's equally important as knowing what to do! LOL

Quoting bluerooffarm: