Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Interview With a Home Schooling Mama for The Stir

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2014 at 7:29 AM
  • 12 Replies

Hi!

My name is Nicole and I'm a senior staff writer for The Stir. I'm currently looking to interview a mother who home schools her child/children for the site.

If you're interested, please PM me or respond to this post, telling me a little bit about yourself. Thanks so much and looking forward to hearing from you!

-Nicole

by on Jun. 9, 2014 at 7:29 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AutymsMommy
by Silver Member on Jun. 9, 2014 at 8:38 AM

Hi Nicole. My name is Aimee; mom to DD12, DS5, and DS2. I would be interested in talking with you.

I am a Home Schooling, Vaccinating, Non spanking, Nightmare Cuddling, Dessert Giving, Bedtime Kissing, Book Reading, Stay at Home Mom. I believe in the benefit of organized after school activities and nosy, involved parents. I believe in spoiling my children. I believe that I have seen the village and I do not want it anywhere near my children. Now for the controversial stuff:  we're Catholic, we're conservative, and we own guns (now there's no need to ask, lol).             Aimee

Leissaintexas
by Bronze Member on Jun. 9, 2014 at 10:55 AM
Hello, my name is Leissa, I've been homeschooling 2 children for going on 8 years now. I would be interested on speaking with you.
mem82
by Platinum Member on Jun. 9, 2014 at 11:40 AM
2 moms liked this

Are you planning to go the WifeSwap way and pick the most crazy, out there homeschooler you can find on this site? ;) 

I would love to see one of the more every day, regular Joe (Jill ? lol) types. So often in interviews, the most radical unschooler or hardcore fundamentalist homeschooler is chosen to represent all of us. 8)

jen2150
by Silver Member on Jun. 9, 2014 at 11:54 AM