Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Moms Homeschooling Moms

Considering homeschool, any advice?

Posted by on Jul. 29, 2014 at 9:56 PM
  • 9 Replies

So, I've been considering homeschooling for a few years, and finally this year our school district has made some changes that I do not think are best for the kids. I've checked into private school or sending the kids to another district, but both those options are just way too expensive. I am freaking out about homeschooling, though! I have a fifth grader and a first grader as well as a two year old who, of course, still needs a lot of attention. I've looked into the "Time 4 Learning" online curriculum along with the k12 online schools. I'm not sure these are great, I don't want the kids to be on a computer all day, but with a 2 year old I'm not sure what kind of time commitment I can really make. If anyone could give me some pointers on where to start, encouragment, advice, anything would be helpful at this point.

Oh, and by the way, any curriculum we consider must be secular. We aren't interested in a religious curriculum. Thanks so much everyone! I know you ladies are super knowledgeable and can't wait to hear your advice!

by on Jul. 29, 2014 at 9:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
JKronrod
by Bronze Member on Jul. 29, 2014 at 11:57 PM