Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need advice starting Human Anatomy in Spring 2013

Posted by on Sep. 19, 2012 at 10:03 AM
  • 3 Replies
  • 163 Total Views

I talked to my husband countless times about going back to school.  I already have my BS degree but always wanted to be a nurse but while I was in college and at the time of graduation I just wanted out and was tired of being poor and broke so I graduated and didn't take any extra prerequisites to try for the BSN degree at my college.

Now I am 38 years old with three and four year old boys.  My husband has just started a new company and requires my support there but I feel like I have NOTHING OF MY OWN.  It is seriously depressing.  I have already applied for Financial Aid and registered myself at the local community college to retake Anatomy & Physiology but haven't told him yet.  He mentioned earlier when we had this discussion that I was too old to try and go back to school and should stay on one path---having my book published.

I must admit that I have been blessed to be able to write but I also want this as well.  I am the type of person that believes that life is a journey and that no one is too old to reinvent themselves no matterr the age.  I need some serious advice or at least to hear from moms who are in a similar experience.

Thanks,

Sassyea

by on Sep. 19, 2012 at 10:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
BabyloveCCR
by Member on Sep. 19, 2012 at 10:45 AM

I agree...you are never too old to learn, go back to school, start a new career.  If this is something you have wanted for a long time and are passionate about, then you should go for it.