Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Excited about starting school.

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 7:01 PM
  • 6 Replies
  • 235 Total Views

Hi everyone, my name is Danita.  I will be celebrating my 24th birthday on March 12th.   I am happily married and we have a 2 1/2 year old little girl and a 4 month little boy.  I have been working on my pre-reqs for nursing school for about 5 years now.  I have taken all my pre-reqs except microbiology, and I also took pharmacology and health assessment.  I'm currently working as a CNA at a local nursing home.  My God that is hard work.  lol  I didn't score high enough on the nurse entrance test to apply for RN school so I applied to LVN school.  I  will find out in April rather or not I got accepted.  If I do get in I will be starting in May.  I'm very excited but I am also very nervous.  I don't want to leave my kids and be so busy with school that I hardly see them.   I am looking for support from all you mommies out there who are having to leave your kids while you are in nursing school.   =)  If you have any good study tips or memory devices please share.  lol

I love to chat and give advice, if I can help at all I will sure try. 

Good luck to everyone!!!

by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 7:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Poppycorn95
by New Member on Mar. 8, 2009 at 7:56 PM

Hi!  I currently have 5 pre-reqs left before I can enter the nursing program.  This fall I will take English and Anatomy & Physiology...in the spring I'll take Anatomy 2... I don't know if I can take Microbiology with Anatomy or if I'll have to wait til summer. Summer I'll have microbiology and Advanced Physiology.