Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

Welcome to The Lounge! Relax and introduce yourself.....

welcomeWelcome to The Lounge!  We're glad you're here!

Our goal is to get you talking with other moms.

Step 1:   Introduce yourself by replying to this post.   It will help us get to know you a little bit.

Step 2:  Jump right in and reply to any posts that you find interesting.  You may want to start some new conversations, too.

Step 3:  Feel free to invite some of the moms you meet here to be your friendTo send someone a friend invitation, click on the "Invite as a friend" link under their picture on their page.  

Here is a link to the CafeMom Help Desk:
The CafeMom Help Desk - Ask Questions Here! FAQs, Tips and Abbreviations...

If you'd like your 1st name or nickname added to your posts, click here:
Would anyone like their 1st name added to their posts?

To add a Lounge group signature to your posts, click here:  
New Group Signatures for The Lounge!

If you ever have a question or need any help, feel free to send me a private message. 

We really want you to have a great time in this group!

Now click reply and introduce yourself:)

 coffeeMake yourself at home, relax and enjoy the group!


by on Apr. 26, 2011 at 1:21 PM
Replies (2631-2640):
Cafe AmyS
by Head Admin on May. 11, 2012 at 11:31 AM

Welcome Susan!

Quoting sacdp29:

My name is Susan.  I'm mother of 2 grown children and a grandma to a precious 4 year old granddaughter and in October will be having another grandchild.  I'm on my 2nd and last marriage (we've been married 13 1/2 years).

We have 3  Chihuahuas that keep us comfortable. 

We also are big Nascar fans. 

I don't work anymore.  I've been on disability since 2003 due to health reasons.

Cafe AmyS
by Head Admin on May. 11, 2012 at 11:32 AM
1 mom liked this

Hi there Roseanne, welcome to the group!

Quoting roseanneg: name is roseanne. i am a 47 yr old raising a grandson since he was 3months old..he will be 10 next month..i will be married 27 years june 1st,,we have 5 children together,,3 are his from a previous marriage,,i have a daughter from a previous relationship and we have 1 son together, our children range in the ages of,,26-35 years of next month, we will have 11 grandchildren, 2 are step grandsons. i am here hoping to meet some people that i may have some things in common with,or just have some advice or just chat/

Cafe AmyS
by Head Admin on May. 11, 2012 at 11:32 AM


Quoting TabathaP.:


My name is Tabatha and currently I am a SAHM with a 4 year old son.  I am an older mom but I like to do many things and always learning new things to do.   We currently live in Greenville, SC.

by New Member on May. 11, 2012 at 12:33 PM

Hey there Girls Im valerye and im 18 with a 6 months old baby boy and hope to meet more moms!:)we rock

by New Member on May. 11, 2012 at 4:25 PM

Hi, my name is Erica and I'm a mom of 5 kiddos; 2 boys ages 13 & 15 and 3 girls (19, 21 and one hold's God's hand).  I live in Northeaster PA with my children.  I'm in a long distance relationship with a wonderful man.  I love reading, writing and crocheting.  I love to watch sports!  I love all 5 of my birds; but my favorite is Cricket my Congo African Grey.

by New Member on May. 11, 2012 at 6:12 PM
Hi all,

I'm Carolyn. I'm from Missouri. I feel like everyone's Grandma on here. Laugh out loud!!! :) I have 2 grown kids Tawni-23 & Alex-21(in US Army) and 2 grand kids Richard-4 & Emma-19mths. I am looking for some place to meet new friends and unwind and laugh and just be me!!! I sure hope this is the place for me... :D
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by New Member on May. 11, 2012 at 10:46 PM

Hi! I'm Marcella, and I'm a mother of 3, and 'mimi' of 2 from Wilmington, DE! I love to read, sing, and play games online. I look forward to chatting with everyone here.

by on May. 11, 2012 at 11:54 PM

HI my name is Nury and I am a Step mother to a 4 year old , I am married and live in a samll area on the cape located in Massachusetts.

by New Member on May. 12, 2012 at 12:05 AM


I'm Marva.....I am SAHM of 2 kids. My DD is 5 years old and my DS is 2 will be 3 in June.

I am looking to meeting and talking to you ladies. I live in Illinois

by New Member on May. 12, 2012 at 2:30 AM

My name is Serena, I am a mother of 4, ages 5,4,2,1 im an Army reserve wife, a truckers wife, and a SAHM,

I am 23 years old, I live to read, watch tv shows like greys anatomy, and army wives, cross stitch, walk/exercise!!!

This post has been locked, replies are no longer allowed.

Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN