Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

Work from home?

Posted by on Nov. 10, 2012 at 7:01 PM
  • 10 Replies

Hi, I'm new to cafemom. I've never joined a group before. I am actually in need of some information... I am a mom of 3 small children and would love to work from home. Do any of you work from home? How do you find an honest business and how do you get started?

by on Nov. 10, 2012 at 7:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
XOXOArmyWife
by Member on Nov. 10, 2012 at 7:03 PM
1 mom liked this
Here's a list of the ones I do:

http://themodernarmywife.blogspot.com/2012/01/work-at-home-opportunities.html?m=1
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
LoisMae
by New Member on Nov. 10, 2012 at 7:05 PM

Thank you so much!

mgtnlm
by Member on Nov. 10, 2012 at 10:20 PM
It's hard to find one that's not a scam. I searched for over 6 months before I found the perfect one for me without multi level marketing nor any huge buy ins. It won't let me post my website on here, so if you would like to see what I do, message me.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
bigmama423
by Liz on Nov. 10, 2012 at 10:26 PM

www.lionbridge.com

It's legit, you do not have to pay anything.

You have to pass an exam though, in order to get hired.

Paid by the hour, work your own hours. It's a max of 20 a week, sometimes they offer OT and bonuses.

Kmakksmom
by Stefanie on Nov. 11, 2012 at 12:26 AM

I would love to as well, but I haven't found any legit ones yet.

Welcome to The Lounge!

XeraRose
by on Nov. 11, 2012 at 9:11 AM