Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

So frusturated with everything!

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:51 AM
  • 9 Replies

I graduated with my Bachelors in Health Care Administration Management a little over a month ago. I have been a stay at home mom for 7 years. I used to love it. Then i started school in 2007. Got my associates in 2009, went back to school in 2010 and graduated.

The first couple of weeks were fine i was so happy that I had finally done it. But now I am going crazy and am just getting so frusturated. I have applied for job after job, even applying at McDonalds :( Absolutly nothing! I knew I wasn't going to get into a management position right away but figured I would at least be able to get in as a schedular or receptionists, but nope!

I am getting so depressed and lazy, most days I don't even get dressed. My house has become such a pigsty because I don't want to or even have the energy to clean it. As well as I am sick and tired of picking up after everyone else every single day.

Even hobbies I used to enjoy doing such as baking and cross stitch don't give me much pleasure. I am at a loss of what to do and how to dig myself out of this rut.

Does anyone have any ideas?

by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:51 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Starryeyez_01
by Member on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:56 AM
Have you looked on craigslist? Are you willing to move to a new area for the job you want? It might be fun and exciting to move and be the pick-me-up that you need?
saraewhite
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:59 AM