Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

Controlling, Judgemental, A** of a boyfriend who I can't help but love but need to vent about!!!

Posted by on Jan. 9, 2013 at 7:37 PM
  • 29 Replies

OH MY GOSH!!! 

As if my son talking every second of the time I spend with him is not enough, (btw he is 4), the boyfriend spends just as much time telling him not to talk, not to stomp, not to yell, not to do this, not to do that!!! Today he decides to tell me I don't know how to cook, after telling me (at every meal) that it is great. I am the best cook. Thank you babe! Bullsh*t. Completely. 

So for supper I heated a smoke sausage, heated a can of baked beans, and made a pack of Idahoan mashed potatoes. Tell me I am a bad cook now!!! I didn't 'cook' any of it!!!

Then, if I were to say a word in the wrong context, such as, well, I can't think of anything that he has pointed out bc he does it SO MUCH!!! Oh wait, yes I can. One day in the past few weeks we had sleet. You know. That mix of rain and ice before it gets cold enough to snow. He heard me say 'It's sleeting.', and proceeded to tell me that that is not sleet. That is hail. The ice balls were literally smaller than 1 millimeter in diameter. At this point, I was so fed up with him correcting me, especially when I know what the H*ll hail is, that I told him to look up the definition. He does not know everything, but in true John fashion, he proceeds to look up the definition of hail, which states small particles of ice falling from the sky, or something to that end. He then, with a very smug look on his face, points to the definition and says, 'I knew it was hail. You are wrong. That is not sleet.' To which I proceed to GO THE F-OFF.

So, after having every friend he has agree with me that it was sleet, he finally says,  'I guess I am wrong.  BUT, that is what the definition says!'