Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

What's your occupation?

Posted by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 9:52 PM
  • 56 Replies
1 mom liked this
If you work outside of being a mother, whats your occupation? Describe it if you wish. If you are a SAHM, then say that.

I am a hospice social worker. I go into nursing homes, hospitals, people's houses. I assess the patient's well being, the family's coping skills, and any other needs. I assist in end of life decisions and provide an overall emotional support. For the poor little Alzheimer's patients in the nursing home, I'm basically a friendly face to provide some socialization.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 9:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
EducatedMommie
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 10:05 PM

Oh boy do I have the deepest respect for you....I could never do what you do! 

Anyway...I am a low income housing property manager.  I basically run a 30-unit property in a small town in Colorado.  I handle every aspect of these apartments aside from the maintenance. 

TexasMami409
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 10:08 PM
Thank u so much!

I remember your post about your job. Hehe.

Quoting EducatedMommie:

Oh boy do I have the deepest respect for you....I could never do what you do! 

Anyway...I am a low income housing property manager.  I basically run a 30-unit property in a small town in Colorado.  I handle every aspect of these apartments aside from the maintenance. 

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
anotherandree
by Inga on Jan. 19, 2013 at 10:11 PM

Right now I am looking for work, but I have my Master's in Counseling.  I just left a job as an eating disorder therapist at an inpatient facility that also treated substance addictions.  I liked it, but it was crazy stressful.  I have an interview next week with CPS.  Not sure about that, but I have a background in social work.

pharnam