Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

electronic cigarettes

Posted by on Apr. 24, 2013 at 9:30 PM
  • 17 Replies
So i quick smoking cigs, AGAIN, and its been a month now and i really don't want to smoke one. They make me feel bad and gross and its just a gross habit. My fiance is using those electronic cigarettes and now i started using them. I really don't trust them tho. I almost believe they could b worse than actual cigarettes. I mean their still nicotine, actually they have alot of nicotine in them and chemicals. I believe its water vapor? Or some kind of vapor in them which doesn't sound good for the lungs. The last i heard water in lungs is bad lol but im no doctor. My fiance smokes them in the house when DS is in bed but i don't trust them. What if its got some kind of chemical in it we can't smell or something that could hurt my son. The fda can't say much about them because there's no tobacco in them and they also havnt been around long enough to know all the effects of them. Does anybody else smoke them? Does anyone else believe they r bad for u? Would it be better to probably smoke a cig instead of a electronic cigarette? Any opinions on them?
by on Apr. 24, 2013 at 9:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
bigmama423
by Liz on Apr. 24, 2013 at 9:45 PM

They're probably better for you than cigarettes, especially since it is vaporized. Not sure about the effects of vaporized nicotine though. If I was choosing between the two I would choose the lesser evil and go with the e-cig. I wouldn't smoke them around my children though, but that's just me. 

I only tried one once for the hell of it, it was nasty. :)

kaiti_G
by Member on Apr. 24, 2013 at 9:52 PM
Quoting bigmama423: