Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Home Parties

Posted by on May. 14, 2013 at 9:15 AM
  • 18 Replies
I'm an independent consultant with Thirty-One and I'm trying to get an idea of why YOU would say no to having a party?

If all you had to do was invite some girlfriends over put the chips and soda out why say no? This isn't a sex toy party so you wouldn't have to ship your kids & husband out.
And YOU get FREE stuff!!!

by on May. 14, 2013 at 9:15 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nurse1997
by Member on May. 14, 2013 at 9:50 AM

Really im not a fan of parties people  always say you dont need to buy any thing but you really do ;] I dont like bothering people either just me thou but good luck ! 

sjump25
by on May. 14, 2013 at 10:25 AM
1 mom liked this

I don't really like the Thirty one bags and I just don't like having those parties because I feel like I am pressuring people into buying something they may not really want.

sabrtooth1
by on May. 14, 2013 at 10:31 AM
6 moms liked this

They just recruited you, right? Betcha spent a small fortune on your "kit".

Let me tell you, home parties were invented in the 50's (when you weren't alive yet) for selling to women who didn't have cell phones, computers, malls to shop at, or cars of their own to get places. It relied on women who had a circle of friends in similar circumstance, within a SMALL geographic area, who would consider this a fun get-together. People thought quilting bees were fun get-togethers back then, too.

And even back then, the people who made money on this kind of venture did not do it on their SALES, they made it on their recruits.