Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Lounge The Lounge

need to stop smoking!!!

Posted by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 11:19 PM
  • 8 Replies

before i get started. 

I DONT SMOKE NEAR MY KIDS DONT WORRY =)

i have been doing this annoying hab for a couple of yrs now and its really starting to take a toll on my marriage i think. i have tryied doing the whole cold turkey 5 times now and it hasnt helped and ive noticed i do it more and more when im alone. or my dad is home. i wanna stop for my dh and my kids but it is so overwhelming when im always stressed about bills or cuz my dads in town or somethings wrong it could be anything. idk i wished i never picked it up im trying to think of some thing to replace this like for example when i walk outside i want one, what do i replace that with?? and i dont wanna do the whole lolli pop thing cuz i think my dentist wont like that lol and when i get stressed ive tryied taking it out by cleaning the house it kinda helps but not tottally. do u guys think i need to talk to someone more about this?? 

ps i need advice not bashing thank u.  oh and ive tryed the gum it didnt work for me 

i was thinking about the patch but idk what do u guys think? 

by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 11:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
buzybuzybee
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 11:49 PM

I quit smoking using the prescription drug Chantix. I have now been smoke free for 7 years, and never had any urges to smoke again. I'm around smoking all the time because of my parents. I think the smell is disgusting and turns my stomach. Replace how you think about it....don't worry about what to replace it with...think about what you have to look forward to. Like your dh and kids and years to come with them because you quit. IDK thats what worked for me. Hope this helps.

angiejones256
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 11:58 PM