Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Divorce & Starting Over Divorce & Starting Over

New... Finally dealing with my divorce

Posted by on Feb. 2, 2013 at 5:30 AM
  • 1 Replies

A little background... I am 23 and I am a mom to 2 little boys ages 2 and 4. Their dad walked out when I was pregnant with my 2yo (almost 3 years ago) at my ultrasound because he wasn't a girl. He had another family in another state while we were married and has just recently tried to reconnect with his 2 boys. My sons are 2 and 4 his daughter is 3. He has been in his daughters life since she was born (mostly without my knowledge because I didn't know about her) but not my 2 boys. I have been working with a lawyer on my divorce since June 2010 and just now have I finally gotten into a courtroom about ANYTHING to do with it. They say I should be able to get my divorce in the next 6 months. He put the divorce off by asking for paternity tests and claiming family members died and that he lost his job because his boss went to jail or he was going to school and couldn't make it to court (none of which he could prove to the court).