Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Not bathing?

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 11:22 PM
  • 21 Replies
I keep reading these posts on here and in other groups about young teens not bathing. Is this really that common? SS is only 5, and I'm worried! I was in sports and always bathed, my sister was a neat freak, and my brother just did it, so I have no experience if that's what is going to happen.

How common is it? What can we do now to make sure he's not a smelly kid?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 11:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
notthebio
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 11:25 PM

It is war for bathtime from 9 -11 for my SS and it was the same also for my nephews... 

pdxmum
by Ruby Member on Nov. 9, 2011 at 11:42 PM
Its a stage. A stinky stage. Lasts longer for some than others. So far, the stiinky winner in our house is SS12 but all of them went through it, even the girls.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Devtanbay3
by on Nov. 10, 2011 at 3:26 AM
Getting my very trendy have to be the coolest 16 yr. old DS to shower is like pulling teeth. It makes me crazy. My SS-12 is the same way. We MAKE him shower when he is here EOWE but not sure how it is at BM's cause she is gone to work before he leaves for school.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
beeber
by on Nov. 10, 2011 at 3:31 AM
I have a 14 year old brother than showers 1-2 times a day. I have an 11 year old brother that its a battle with this one and he does not use soap because of eczema so he stinks by day 2. So far my DD8 showers 2 times a day and DD5 starts her own bath whenever she farts or poops..so I don't have to worry yet.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Pero
by on Nov. 10, 2011 at 4:24 AM