Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

Hi

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 5 Replies

I'm still new to all this but willing to listen and learn and will take any advice given. when dealing with the stepdaughters mother we have a ton of issues. I have done everything I can to get along and do what;s best for our little girl. Because she is the one that gets hurt in this. I am out of ideas on how to deal with her. She is mean, manipulative and very codependent . And Jealousy is a huge factor. Please any help would be great. thanks

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 25, 2013 at 6:05 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
shanlee42
by Silver Member on Mar. 25, 2013 at 8:22 AM
1 mom liked this
Let BD handle BM.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
amonkeymom
by Amy on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:39 PM

Welcome!

I would suggest that you let your stepdaughter's father handle all dealings with the birth mom.

Quoting Anonymous:

I'm still new to all this but willing to listen and learn and will take any advice given. when dealing with the stepdaughters mother we have a ton of issues. I have done everything I can to get along and do what;s best for our little girl. Because she is the one that gets hurt in this. I am out of ideas on how to deal with her. She is mean, manipulative and very codependent . And Jealousy is a huge factor. Please any help would be great. thanks

Leigh84
by Silver Member on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:44 PM
You've already gotten good advice. Let the father deal w/her so you don't have to. That will probably "keep the peace" who knows maybe one day she'll come around.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Zaticia
by on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:48 PM