Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

Need guidance please.

Posted by on Apr. 18, 2013 at 4:04 PM
  • 15 Replies

This is my first time talking on one of these things, but I really need some advice.  My husband has 3 children and i have 2......together we have 5.  We have been married 2 years now and have just hit a really rough area.  His 15 yo son is starting to manipulate his father and it is truly driving a wedge between us, we grow further and further apart each day.  My husband is a very loving and caring man and couldn't hurt a fly in any way!  With that being said, he is terrible at discipline.  If the kids do something bad, he will talk to them softly and then feel terrible about it and take them out shopping.  I on the other hand am Drill instructor mom!  I believe in raising children to do chores around the house, teach them life lessons that will carry them through life, and I don't put up with any BS.  If you did something wrong, you will have to pay the pipper.  Action=Conciquence.