Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

After all I'm just the step mom

Posted by on Jun. 23, 2013 at 1:08 AM
  • 24 Replies
I've been raising my skids for 7 years BM lost all rights to them and had to be supervised anytime she was around the the supervised visit can be cleared once she passes 3 hair drug test over a period of 6 months. It took her 6 years to do that!!! BD works 2 weeks on an oil rig and is home for two weeks. So basically I've been running the show. I was always having to deal with BM, I was cussed out on a regular bases, life threatened, never happy with how things went and I always went by the court ordered papers. It got to the point I told my husband your dealing with her I'm done dealing with her. If I knew saying that to him would take me out of the picture of making decisions about my skids. BM and BD just plan things out and BD doesn't want my thoughts on the matter. Am I out of line to be pissed about this. Yeah I told him to deal with HER not make choices about the skids without my opinion. I don't expect a medal for loving my skids the way I do I look at them just like I look at my two I gave birth too. I feel like a babysitter. I can't just shut off being momma to them just because I don't want to put up with the BM. It really offends me. I've been here for them everyday yeah I opened my big mouth about not wanting to put up with drama. But I stil feel like I should have a say so in how things are handled with BM. Step mom or not it breaks my heart. It was a long road to hace feelings for my steps like my bio kids. Now she's passed her drug test it's like who needs me more BD and BM just call all the shots ive tried to back away some after all I'm just the step mom. But I just can't. How do you stop being mom in these situations. I want to act like a spoiled brat, ive been here all the time, i helped with hor wotk, igot them ready for sch