Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

My first concern as a stepmom

Posted by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 2:55 PM
  • 41 Replies

Hi, I am new to the site so I guess a little background would be in order before getting to the issue at hand.

(Me and the Kids) I'm not technically a stepmom, but I have been dating my boyfriend, seriously, for over a year.  He has two boys 7 and 10 and we have a very solid connection.  They consider me an important part of their lives and I love them unconditionally.  I don't have any children of my own (I can't have children). 

(Me and the boyfriend): We have a good relationship we are both in our mid 30's, very stable income, educated and get along pretty well. I stay at his home 7 nights a week, but I do still have my own place (irrelavent to discussion, but it's a personal decission of my own).  we discuss marrage, lightly, but know that neither of us are ready right now and neither of us feel rushed.