Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

Crying

Posted by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 11:20 AM
  • 9 Replies
Hi I'm new to this. I need some input. My step daughter is 8 and she is a really great kid. She listens and is respectful and loves me. But recently she doesn't want to stay at our house. During the day she is okay. But at night when it comes to bed time. She crys and says she's scared and will not go to sleep without crying for about an hour or two. One night it lasted for hours my husband had to take her home to her mom in the middle of the night. It only happens at our house. She says she needs to have someone close up her to make her feel safe. I don't know why she doesn't feel safe here she never had a problem sleeping here before. We've asked her what is going on and at first she said she needed someone. Then her dad slept in the room next to her. Then she said that she is scared that a fire will break out. She said she saw one a few months ago at her aunts house and it freaked her out. My husband asked his ex when that fire happened, it was a long time ago she says. Then the little girl says that it's because of the nationwide insurance commercial where someone breaks in. Idk what to do. It's driving me crazy. She crys days before she has to come over cause she doesn't want to stay the night here. I feel sad cause she isn't happy here. Nobody hurts her here and we do everything in our power to keep her safe. We have ADT we leave the light on for her. We have to dogs that protect her and like to sleep next to her. Idk what to do anymore. :(
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 11:20 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
DDDaysh
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 11:23 AM