Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Just to be fair....what's the craziest thing sm has done?

Posted by on Jan. 8, 2014 at 1:10 PM
  • 77 Replies
So the other post got me thinking, what's the craziest thing sm has done? I figured I'd ask just to be fair.

My ds doesn't have a sm so I can't answer this, but I'd like for the BMs to answer who do have a sm that's off her rocker.
by on Jan. 8, 2014 at 1:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Birdseed
by on Jan. 8, 2014 at 1:14 PM

Since I'm SM...and I agree, it's only fair....

I think the craziest thing I've ever done was get BM on the phone and rip her a new one about not setting foot in our house without express consent of either DH or me.  I have NEVER done something like that before and I felt quite crazy doing it but I felt like it had to be done. Still, I was MORTIFIED.

The next most crazy thing I've ever done was recent. I called BM and told her that we would NOT be buying SD a car.  That we simply could not afford it.  It was a mortifying convo and one I wished my DH would've had but he just wouldn't so I got to be the bad guy again.

I've never done anything especially nuts, but I don't like conflict at all so those two things stick out in my mind.

momof2ex1
by Ruby Member on Jan. 8, 2014 at 1:18 PM
There is too many to list lol.

Her most recent Crazy is giving my DDS old bras and panties to her dd.

Oh I just thought of another one. Making fun of my dd for taking a shower every day and then refusing her the right to take a shower for 4 days bc she was trying to prove a point. No one NEEDs a daily shower.

Oh Crap here is another. My dd who is 12 has to ask to use the bathroom at their house bc it's respectful AND she has to mark on the family calendar when she is menstruating lol this one kills me.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
twinklebites
by Silver Member on Jan. 8, 2014 at 1:19 PM