Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

mixed messages take sides response

Posted by on Jan. 10, 2014 at 4:02 PM
  • 157 Replies
To all who responded to my 1st and probably last post I would like to say this I am not dense and I am not dumb. I know that your period does not stop in the shower. Instead of making fun of me and laughing at me , why didn't you ask me to clarify?
I was asking for help on how to handle a situation I felt lost about. Trying to gain some knowledge on how to be a good step mom. Yes I acknowledge that I am young I am new to the sm game yes I know. But you ladies are very brutal not Nice at all. You just assumed I was dumb didnt know anything and SOME not ALL didnt even try and help me.
I however appreciate those of you who said let the SD BM handle the whole period thing she maybe embarrassed with you. And I also what to give a thank you to those who laughed at the "period stopping" comment because it made me realize how unclear I was being about the whole period thing and reiterates the fact that I DO need to let my sd's mother handle this situation.
In conclusion I came to this forum to get help and support because I do feel lost but instead I was laughed at and made fun of.
by on Jan. 10, 2014 at 4:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Tinkerbellmama
by Platinum Member on Jan. 10, 2014 at 4:30 PM
1 mom liked this

You have to understand that a lot of the ladies in here are both BMs and SMs.

Do you have children of your own? If not, I don't think this is something that you're going to be able to comprehend so early in your marriage.

My bio-kids do not have a SM, DH is the father of all 3 of my children. I'd be LIVID if my kids had a SM and she was telling my daughter asinine things about her period. That's a PARENT'S job.