Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

Blended Family Crisis

Posted by on Mar. 7, 2014 at 6:19 PM
  • 25 Replies

I am new to this support group. I've been searching around trying to find ideas or help on things to help with in my blended family. 

To start off, let me introduce myself. My name is Leslie. I am a divorced mother of 2. My oldest daughter is 12 years old, and my youngest son is 10 years old. I've been with my boyfriend over 2 years now. He has 3 children ages 11, 10, and 8.. Needless to say we are a blended family and it's pretty large. From the beginning everything was great, started off great, everyone getting along, etc. We now have his 3 children full time and have now been living with us full time for over 6 months. Before transitioning to full time, they were a week here, then a week back at their mothers, then they'd come back here a week. So a week on and a week off.