Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

Let's get mushy for a minute. I love you guys.

Posted by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 10:39 PM
  • 42 Replies
4 moms liked this

Y'all seriously had me cracking up at the comments in another post. I am honored to be your sweetheart, your Amanda-kitten and apparently your super stealthy ninja bitch. :)

I have several of you on my facebook and even a few in my phone. I have not always gotten the responses I was looking for in posts but y'all have never sent me packing. I think I joined this group in the fall of 2011? Idk, I've been here a while.

I'm not good at keeping everyone's story straight but when I reply to posts I don't half ass it. I give my opinion as truthfully as I can. I don't go out of my way to be a bitch but I don't go out of my way to be sugary sweet either. I say it like I feel it. Most of the time I am typing from my phone which I hate to do long replies on. So if I take the time to reply, appreciate it dammit. lol

All I'm saying is that I know this group gets a bad wrap but you guys are my online family and you've been there through so many major steps in my life. Both step related and not. You were here when DH was non-custodial, you were here when BM lived with us, you were here for the stress of a custody case and you've been here as we all adjust to DH being custodial.

I look forward to sharing the birth of my daughter with y'all this week and I appreciate y'alls support and well wishes for SD's step grandpa as he is dealing with pretty severe injuries.

I love you guys. Thanks for being exactly how you are.

by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 10:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
soonergirl980
by Gold Member on Mar. 30, 2014 at 10:44 PM
1 mom liked this