Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

how to deal

Posted by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 1:24 AM
  • 15 Replies

i love my husband dearly, but when is enough enough??  we have 4 children, 2 from my first marriage, 1 from his and 1 together.  he is very strict with my 2 and with our 1, but not at all with his daughter.  ive been begging him for the past two years to treat her the same as the other kids or we will have behaviors with her, well guess what?!  we have massive behaviors.  she is 4 1/2, we have to tell her to eat (literally "take a bite, take another bite", we cant go to the bathroom without her pounding on the door, we cant help the other kids with homework or even talk to the other kids without her getting jealous, she wont follow rules, she hits kicks and bites, she makes for certain she is the center of attention at all costs.  my children are miserable.  i cant hold my daughter's hand without sd pushing her out of the way.  on top of it all my husbands ex is worthless.. i have sd most of the time, i take her to the doctor, i deal with her school and teachers, i take her to daycare, i do baths, take her for haircuts, school shopping....ect  i did all the court paperwork for custody and child support.  i dealt with the lawyer when fighting for custody.  i did all this stuff for my husband and sd because i love them, but when is enough enough?  i begged him to step up the discipline, i begged him to put her in counciling.  nothing is changing.