Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

do you work?

Posted by on Apr. 21, 2014 at 11:02 AM
  • 60 Replies
Good morning ladies! I hope you guys are having a great start this morning. I'm getting ready for work this morning and wondering what some of you do? Do you with part-time or full-time, in what field, and did you go to college. Or if you don't work what do you do when the kids are at school?

I'll go first... I went to a community college and got an AA in Exercise Science. I wish I would of pursued a 4 year... I work part-time up to 20 hours a week in human services. We help low income families with information and resources. I've been working there for the past 8 years. It has it's ups and downs. Overall, I'm thankful I have a job and glad I get to be with the kids the other part time hours.
by on Apr. 21, 2014 at 11:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Tinkerbellmama
by Platinum Member on Apr. 21, 2014 at 11:25 AM
I currently do not work. I'll be starting back at college this summer to finish my bachelors degree in business. We have 4 kiddos total in our home (SD and our other 3 kiddos). SD and MDD both have special needs and someone needs to be available for all of their appointments (at its worst we have 5 appointments a week for about 5 months). DH has a higher earning potential so he works full time. DH is CP.

Prior to MDD being diagnosed with her special needs I worked in a therapy clinic for special needs children. My official title was assistant special education pre-school teacher, but I also worked with the occupation, physical, and speech therapists.
CrunchMaMaBear
by Queen Crunch on Apr. 21, 2014 at 11:28 AM
5 moms liked this
I work 24hrs. a day,7 days a week. mandatory overtime . no. vacations or days off.
im a sahm
pseudomamma
by Bronze Member on Apr. 21, 2014 at 11:33 AM