Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stepmom Central Stepmom Central

To step or not to step.

Posted by on Jun. 10, 2014 at 1:21 PM
  • 22 Replies
OK, so I'm very new to this. Here is a little background. My bf, and his ex have been divorced for two years. I am the first girl he introduced to his children since the divorce. At first, he explained to me he would like it if it were only as friends. Because he was afraid of hurting his daughter9 who may still be having difficulty with the divorce. I have two daughters of my own, and one day on our group hang out sessions, I was braiding my girls hair, and asked his daughter if she would like hers braided too. When he took them back to BM she threw a fit and told DD to never allow another woman to touch her hair. Then threatened my bf to take him back to court. I felt like crap, I didn't mean for something so little to be blown out if proportion. Well the threat weighed on bf pretty harshly and he ended up in a work accident that was pretty serious. I ended up moving in with him, to take care of him. Feeling awkward and unsure however to be when his kids came over. I kept to acting as friends. Til one day, when ex a bf were arguing. She guilt tripped him about something with DD said he needed to apologize to her. When she got on the phone before he could say anything, she asked if he and I were together.He asked why she would ask then BM got on the phone and said, because your lying and she needs to realize your a liar. He denied and told his DD she was the center of his world, and would work at her pace. (I know it's a lie, but I see it as he was trying to make her comfortable) The following weeks we talked to her back and forth, and let her feel like she hooked us up. And for a moment things were Good. However this times never last. When we tell her of things that happened while she was with BM she gets jealous, compares it to her. She doesn't like