Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Im getting this machine :) What else do I need?

Posted by on Jan. 24, 2012 at 6:27 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 190 Total Views

Short introduction :D Im "new" to the group HI!! My name is Teascha (yep that's the real name lol). I love sewing and have a business making mostly children's toys. I am VERY new to machine embroidery, actually have never used a machine. So I am here to learn from you ladies :) I have been looking at machines and doing some research on different ones and what they are capable of but the technical things I still don't know.

I have decided based on my budget and needs that I am going to be getting this machine VERY soon :) What I need to know is what else do I need to get going? I know I need thread and stabilizer, but is there other things that I absolutely need? Thanks so much!

The machine: Singer Futura XL400- Quartet Series

Also if anyone has experience with this machine or one similar, any tips would be great lol

by on Jan. 24, 2012 at 6:27 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
Margarita907
by on Jan. 24, 2012 at 9:07 PM

Welcome.  Machine embroidery is alot of fun.  As to what you will need....embroidery needles help, and so does bobbin thread.  As for the experience with that machine.... well.  That is the first one I bought..... but I returned it because it didn't hold the programing and didn't do what I needed it to do.  I went with a brother instead.  I think mine might have been defective, who knows.  They sent it back and I got a full refund.  I have really not heard much about  those machines.   I own two heavy duty singers(not commercial) machines and they work great for me,but I am getting a husquvarna Viking soon.

Teascha
by on Jan. 24, 2012 at 9:11 PM