Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'll start!

Posted by on May. 22, 2011 at 4:00 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 290 Total Views

My name is Krista. I am a 24 year old teacher. I'm married with a six month old baby boy, Robbie. I will be moving to Doylestown on June 8. I'm from Wadsworth orgininally but I moved to SC after college to teach. Our "plan" was to move out here for three or four years and then come back when we were ready for babies. Well that didn't go as planned so we are coming back this summer to be closer to our family.

I created this group because I have lost touch with everyone I knew from the Akron area and I would really love to make some new mommy friends.

My family and I love to do anything and everything outside. We love to bbq, go to parks, go to lakes to swim and canoe, go to cedar point, anything cheap or free like that. :-)

PM me if you want a new mommy friend!

by on May. 22, 2011 at 4:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
mbrackett
by New Member on May. 22, 2011 at 6:29 PM

My name is Melissa. I am 28 I have two kids who are 6 and 8.  Live in Portage Lakes.  

Deedah86
by Group Owner on May. 22, 2011 at 7:01 PM
Hey welcome! Yay you're the first one to post, haha
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
DeniseP308
by Member on May. 24, 2011 at 11:35 AM

Hi, I'm Denise. I live in Goodyear Height. I have two kids,  Matthew-2 and Ginny who will be six months on June 1st. I've been in Akron for almost 5 years. I still don't know a lot of people here. I've been looking for a mom's group to meet some people but there don't seem to be any in the area. Hope we can gather a group and get some play time for our kiddos.

Deedah86
by Group Owner on May. 24, 2011 at 1:52 PM